Taxes & Incentives

State Incentive Assistance

The WCOED works in conjunction with state and regional agencies as well as development entities to provide businesses with assistance in relocation and expansion projects.  Incentives offered by the State of Ohio may include tax credits, workforce development assistance, low-interest loans, brownfield development assistance, and grants.

Primary Partners:

The Regional Growth Partnership serves as the JobsOhio Network PRGP logoartner for the Northwest Ohio region, which includes Wyandot County.  The RGP is a privately led organization committed to meeting the needs of businesses, site consultants and corporate real estate professionals in a confidential, innovative and time-sensitive manner.

JobsOhioJobsOhio is a private, non-profit corporation designed to drive job creation and new capital investment in Ohio through business attraction, retention, and expansion efforts.

The Ohio Department of Development is committed to creating jobs and building strong communities, while ensuringdsa_logo accountability and transparency of taxpayer money and exceptional customer service.

Wyandot County Taxes

A current listing of local tax rates from the Wyandot County Auditor can be found here.

Local Enterprise Zones

Enterprise Zones are designated areas of land in which businesses can receive tax incentives in the form of real property tax exemptions on an eligible new investment when expanding or relocating.  To secure benefits, businesses must apply to the local zone controlling authority.  Certain qualifying businesses may be eligible for additional benefits. View the Wyandot County Enterprise Zone Map to find areas included in the 4 local enterprise zones.

More information is available on the Ohio Department of Development website.

Community Reinvestment Area (CRA)

The CRA is an economic development tool that also provides real property tax exemptions for property owners who renovate existing or construct new buildings.  In Wyandot County, the City of Upper Sandusky, Village of Carey, and Village of Sycamore contain CRAs that span their municipal limits.

More information on CRAs can also be found on the Ohio Department of Development website.

Upper Sandusky Revolving Loan Program

A Revolving Loan Fund (RLF) provides loans for businesses located within the City limits who are willing
to make an investment in real and/or personal property and retain/create jobs.  The RLF was established to serve as a gap financing tool used in conjunction with traditional financing methods.

View the Revolving Loan Program flyer here.

Foreign-Trade Zone (FTZ) #138

Foreign Trade Zone 138A Foreign Trade Zone is a restricted-access location in which stored merchandise is considered to be in international commerce, not in the United States of America, for Customs purposes.

Wyandot County is located in FTZ #138, based out of Columbus, which provides local firms that import products or export imported items the opportunity to derive substantial benefits from the FTZ program.  FTZ #138 also offers general purpose locations other than Columbus. The network consists of locations in Cambridge, Chillicothe, Lancaster, Lima, London, Marion, and Grove City. View the FTZ #138 marketing brochure.